Installation view of the levy collection Installation view of the levy collection

McMaster University sits on the traditional territories of the Mississauga and Haudenosaunee nations and within the lands protected by the Dish With One Spoon wampum agreement.

MISSION & VISION

Our Mission

The McMaster Museum of Art is a meeting space for both the campus and the community situated within the traditional territories of the Mississauga and Haudenosaunee nations. The Museum engages, educates and inspires through: growing an awareness of the interconnectivity of the past, present and future; advancing de-colonization; engaging in innovative and imaginative research; dismantling institutional and ideological boundaries; partnering and collaborating with intentionality; diversifying the collection; and building capacity.

Our Vision

The McMaster Museum of Art will positively disrupt the traditional museological narrative by creating more inclusive, dynamic and experiential relationships between peoples and artistic practices.

Read our 2020-2025 Strategic Plan here.

STAFF DIRECTORY

Carol Podedworny

Director and Chief Curator
podedwo@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 26452

Julie Bronson

Collections & Exhibitions Coordinator
jbrons@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 27479

Betty Julian

Adjunct Senior Curator
julianb@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 27577

This position is currently vacant

Curator of Indigenous Art

905-525-9140 x 23081

Spencer Pope

Honorary Coin Curator/Department of Classics
spope@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 23378

Teresa Gregorio

Educator: Campus & Community Engagement
gregort@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 26059

Nicole Knibb

Senior Educator: Academic & Professional Engagement
knibbn@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 27576

Elyse Vickers

Communications Officer
vickerse@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 27574

Kate Hand

Operations and Accounts Payable Associate
handk@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 23241

Olga Kolotylo

Information Assistant
kolotylo@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 23241

Paula Rebello

Information Assistant
rebellop@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 23241

Samuel de Lange

Preparator
delanges@mcmaster.ca
905-525-9140 x 27571